往內容

本科课程

 

旗舰的旗帜

中文大学众多先驱旗舰课程之中,商学院自1963年成立後立即开办的工商管理本科生课程,是地区内第一个同类课程。

学院现在已发展成为地区内、甚至国际上首屈一指的商学院,有超过一百位教学人员,每年录取八百多个年轻人,他们都有望成为亚洲世纪的全球商业领袖。学院的工商管理学士综合课程是所有商科课程中收生最多的,课程的特色在於既博亦专:学生从课程中可全面接触工商管理各範畴,建立广阔的知识基础,成为可以胜任多种工作的专业人才。

课程主任古纪达博士说:「除了深入的商科知识外,我们也培养学生一篮子的专业技能,例如领导才能、分析性思考、解决问题以及表达和沟通技能。这些技能对个人发展和工作都不可或缺。」

何灏加可为课程的理想学习环境作證。学生在此可研习商科不同範畴的知识,并有无数机会去找寻将来发展路向。刚完成了一份全职的实习工作的他说:「课程培育的学生,将在这个瞬息万变的世界,胜任领导角色。课程结构灵活,我可以在专修範围如金融学取得专业知识。加上其他商业科目的广泛基础知识,我可以熟习最新的商业知识和最好的实务运作,有信心日後可以优秀发挥。」

工商管理综合课程的学生可从下列十个专修範围中自由选择:

  • 商务分析
  • 商业经济学
  • 综合金融学
  • 金融工程学
  • 保险及风险管理学
  • 国际企业管理学
  • 人力资源管理学
  • 市场学
  • 计量营销学
  • 综合商务

每个专修範围不设名额限制。学生可按个人兴趣、能力和志向再调整专修,在修业最後一年申报选择。

综合课程的学生毕业时可取得工商管理学士学位,可以是一个专修或者两个专修,也可以是双主修,即是兼修其他商科课程如专业会计、计量金融或保险、金融与精算学, 副修则可以是大学其他学术单位提供的学科。

灏加这样形容他的学习经验:「教授很热诚,也热切和学生分享他们的专业知识。他们助我们发展批判性思考和解决问题的技能。我们有导师计划,好几位教授是我的导师,指导我找寻自己的事业路向。」

他的同学呢?「团队精神在职场很重要。校园是有利协作的环境,大家结成团队工作,各人是团队内一员。我们是合作,不是比拼。大家有共同理想,彼此合作克服困难,以团队名义达成目标。」灏加说。

古博士指出,综合课程不限於课堂上的学习:「我们很鼓励学生参与文化交流,例加国际交流计划、海外学习团、国际商业个案比赛和环球实习等。我们在个人发展和职业规划上都为学生提供支援,磨练他们在真实商业世界中不可缺少的全面技能。」

课程八成多的学生参加交流计划,前往美洲、亚洲、欧洲和纽澳地方学习。中大商学院超过九成学生在毕业前都有实习经验,从事的行业有会计、银行和金融、顾问、互联网、旅遊与酒店等。

综合课程的学生可在入读一年後申请修读亚洲商业学,合办这个专修组别的有中国上海交通大学和日本早稻田大学。亚洲商业学专修组别集中研习亚洲商业知识和实务运作。三间合作大学的学生会一起生活和学习。

灏加没有忽略中国优势和海外经验的益处。「中国经济增长迅速,香港居於中国大门,位置扼要。身为一个大都会的学生,培养全球思维很重要。我参加了交流计划到美国学习一个学期,体验各种新文化,也和各种各样的人沟通。」

据古博士说,综合课程的学生毕业後的发展很五花八门。毕业生受僱於各行各业,从银行、金融、会计、公关、政府到研究都有,有些毕业生甚至已建立自己的业务。

中大商学院的毕业生享有全港最大的校友网络,校友超过三万二千人,遍及全球。这个独一无二的地区以至国际网络维繫了不少长久友谊和商业人脉,也为在学的学生和年轻的毕业生提供了无数机会。

古博士最後说:「中大商学院是一个环球社群,你有机会认识各种各样的文化,扩大你的全球网络,培养真正的国际视野。」

灏加有以下忠告:「要成功便要学而时习之。综合课程提供一个很好的平台,学生可以磨练实务知识,并且运用所学贡献社会。」

刊登时间:2017年 夏
最後更新:2018年 夏

课程编号

IBBAC

联招编号

JS4202

开放申请

联招, 非联招(一年级入学), 非联招(高年级入学), 国际生, 内地高考

Skip to main content

Programmes

 

The Flag in a Flagship

Among the many flagship programmes pioneered by CUHK, the undergraduate business administration programme offered by the CUHK Business School since 1963, the year the University was established, is the first of its kind in the region.

The School has now developed into a leading business school internationally and in the region with over 100 teaching staff and an annual intake of over 800 promising young men and women tipped to develop into global business leaders for the Asian Century. Its Integrated BBA (IBBA) Programme, the program with largest annual intake among all business programs, offers comprehensive exposure to all aspects of business administration which enables its students to succeed in a wide range of professions. IBBA is distinctive in that it equips students with both broad-based knowledge and specialized expertise.

Dr. Fred Ku, Director of IBBA, said, ‘Along with in-depth business knowledge, we also equip our students with a repertoire of professional skills like leadership, analytical thinking, problem-solving as well as presentation and communication skills. All these skills are essential for personal development and workplace success.’

Justin Ho can testify to the ideal environment here where students can learn and equip themselves with knowledge in various business aspects and enjoy the numerous opportunities to find their future pathways. He has just finished a full-time internship. He said, ‘The programme nurtures students to be leaders in a rapidly changing world. With the flexible curriculum, I am able to gain expertise in specific concentrations such as finance. Together with broad-based knowledge in other business subjects, I am able to acquaint myself with the cutting-edge knowledge and best practices in business and have grown confident of performing to excellence in future.’

IBBA students can freely choose from 10 concentration areas:

  • Business Analytics
  • Business Economics
  • General Finance
  • Financial Engineering
  • Insurance and Risk Management
  • Management of International Business
  • Human Resource Management
  • Marketing
  • Quantitative Marketing
  • General Business

There is no quota to any concentration. Students can adjust their areas of concentrations according to their interests, strengths and aspirations, and declare their concentration(s) in their final year of study.

IBBA students may graduate with a BBA degree with (a) specialization in one concentration; (b) specialization in two concentrations; (c) double majors with another business programme such as Professional Accountancy, Quantitative Finance, Insurance, Financial and Actuarial Analysis; or (d) minors discipline offered by other academic units in the University.

Justin described his learning experience thus: ‘The professors are enthusiastic and have a strong desire to share their expertise with the students. They help us develop critical-thinking and problem-solving skills. Some professors have become my mentors through the mentorship programmes and guided me in the search for a career path.’

What about his peers? ‘Teamwork is vital in the workspace,’ said Justin. ‘The collaborative environment on campus enables us to work as a team and be team players. My classmates are collaborative but not competitive. We have a shared vision and work together to overcome challenges and achieve targets as a team.’

Dr. Ku said that IBBA is not just about classroom learning: ‘Our students are highly encouraged to immerse themselves in cultural exchange programmes such as international exchanges, overseas learning trips, international case competitions and global internships. Our personal development and career planning support also provides students with all-rounded skills essential to working in the real business world.’

Over 80% of IBBA students go on overseas exchanges in countries in the Americas, Asia, Europe and Oceania. Over 90% of the CUHK Business School students take on internships before graduation in accounting, banking and finance, consultancy, the internet, tourism and hospitality, etc.

After a year of study, IBBA students may also apply for the Asian Business Studies (ABS) stream, a specialized stream run in partnership with Shanghai Jiaotong University in China and Waseda University in Japan. The ABS stream focuses on Asian business knowledge and practices. Students from the three partner universities will learn and live together.

Justin has not missed the point of a China advantage and the benefit of overseas experience. He commented, ‘Hong Kong is strategically located at the gateway to the fast-growing Chinese economy. Being students in a metropolis, it is crucial for us to develop a global mindset. Spending a semester in the US as an exchange student has enabled me to experience new cultures and communicate with people from all walks of life.’

According to Dr. Ku, IBBA students enjoy a diversified career path upon graduation. Graduates are employed in a wide variety of industries, ranging from banking, finance, accounting, public relations, civil services to research. Some of them have even started their own businesses.

CUHK Business School graduates enjoy the largest business school alumni network in Hong Kong with more than 32,000 graduates worldwide. This unparalleled network, both regional and international, gives rise to long-lasting friendships, business connections and opportunities for current students and young graduates.

Dr. Ku concluded, ‘The CUHK Business School is a global community where you will have the opportunity to embrace cultural diversity, expand your own global network and develop a truly international world-view.’

Justin shared his advice: ‘Learning and practising are essential to success. IBBA provides a good platform on which the students can equip themselves with practical knowledge and contribute to society by making use of what is learned here.’

Published: Summer 2017
Last Updated: Summer 2018

Programme Code

IBBAC

JUPAS Code

JS4202

Open for

JUPAS, Non-JUPAS Year 1 Entry, Non-JUPAS Senior Year Entry, International, Mainland